Agencies | Governor
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall

Final Text

highlight

Action:
Fee Adjustment
Stage: Final
 
18VAC130-20-90

18VAC130-20-90. Application and registration fees.

There will be no pro rata refund of these fees to licensees who resign or upgrade to a higher license or to licensees whose licenses are revoked or surrendered for other causes. All application fees for licenses and registrations are nonrefundable.

1. Application fees for registrations, certificates and licenses are as follows:

 

Registration of business entity

$100 $160

 

Certified General Real Estate Appraiser

$150$281 $290 ]

 

Temporary Certified General Real Estate Appraiser

$45 $75

 

Certified Residential Real Estate Appraiser

$150 [ $281 $290 ]

 

Temporary Certified Residential Real Estate Appraiser

$45 $75

 

Licensed Residential Real Estate Appraiser

$150 [ $281 $290 ]

 

Temporary Licensed Residential Real Estate Appraiser

$45 $75

 

Appraiser Trainee

$105$146 $155 ]

 

Upgrade of license

$65 $130

 

Instructor Certification

$135 $150

Application fees for a certified general real estate appraiser, a certified residential real estate appraiser, a licensed residential real estate appraiser and an appraiser trainee include a $30 fee for a copy of the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice. This fee is subject to the fee charged by the Appraisal Foundation and may be adjusted and charged to the applicant in accordance with the fee charged by the Appraisal Foundation.

2. Examination fees. The fee for examination or reexamination is subject to contracted charges to the department by an outside vendor. These contracts are competitively negotiated and bargained for in compliance with the Virginia Public Procurement Act (§ 2.2-4300 et seq. of the Code of Virginia). Fees may be adjusted and charged to the candidate in accordance with this contract.

3. An $80 National Registry fee assessment for all permanent license applicants is to be assessed of each applicant in accordance with § 1109 of the Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery, and Enforcement Act of 1989 (12 USC §§ 3331-3351). This fee may be adjusted and charged to the applicant in accordance with the Act. If the applicant fails to qualify for licensure, then this assessment fee will be refunded.

18VAC130-20-130

18VAC130-20-130. Fees for renewal and reinstatement.

A. All fees are nonrefundable.

B. National Registry fee assessment. In accordance with the requirements of § 1109 of the Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery, and Enforcement Act of 1989, $80 of the biennial renewal or reinstatement fee assessed for all certified general real estate appraisers, certified residential and licensed residential real estate appraisers shall be submitted to the Appraisal Subcommittee. The registry fee may be adjusted in accordance with the Act and charged to the licensee.

Renewal and reinstatement fees for a certified general real estate appraiser, a certified residential real estate appraiser, a licensed residential real estate appraiser and an appraiser trainee include a $30 fee for a copy of the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice. This fee is subject to the fee charged by the Appraisal Foundation and may be adjusted and charged to the applicant in accordance with the fee charged by the Appraisal Foundation.

C. Renewal fees are as follows:

Certified general real estate appraiser

$150$196 $205 ]

Certified residential real estate appraiser

$150$196 $205 ]

Licensed residential real estate appraiser

$150$196 $205 ]

Appraiser trainee

$70$116 $125 ]

Registered business entity

$60 $120

Certified instructor

$125 $150

D. Reinstatement fees are as follows:

Certified general real estate appraiser

$210$376 $385 ]

Certified residential real estate appraiser

$210$376 $385 ]

Licensed residential real estate appraiser

$210$376 $385 ]

Appraiser trainee

$130$241 $250 ]

Registered business entity

$100 $280

Certified instructor

$230 $300

18VAC130-20-240

18VAC130-20-240. Course approval fees.

Course Approval Fee

$135 $150

18VAC130-20-9998

 [ FORMS (18VAC130-20)

Real Estate Appraiser Board Appraiser License Application, A461-4001LIC-v2 (rev. 1/15)

Real Estate Appraiser Board Experience Log, A461-40EXP-v1 (rev. 7/13)

Real Estate Appraiser Board Appraiser Trainee License Application, A461-4004TRLIC-v2 (rev. 1/15)

Real Estate Appraiser Board Trainee Supervisor Verification Form, A461-40TRSUP-v2 (rev. 1/15)Real Estate Appraiser Board Business Registration Application, A461-4008BUS-v1 (rev. 7/13)

Real Estate Appraiser Board Pre-License Education Course Application, A461-4006RENCRS-v1 (rev. 7/13)

Real Estate Appraiser Board Instructor Certification Application, A461-4002INSTR-v1 (rev. 7/13)

Real Estate Appraiser Board Pre-License Education Course Renewal Application, A461-4006RENCRS-v1 (rev. 7/13)

Real Estate Appraiser Board Activate License Application, A461-4001AT-v1 (rev. 7/13)

Real Estate Appraiser Board Temporary Appraiser License Application, A461-4005TLIC-v1 (rev. 7/13)

Appraiser License Application, A461-4001LIC-v4 (rev. 8/15)

Experience Log, A461-40EXP-v1 (rev. 7/13)

Appraiser Trainee License Application, A461-4004TRLIC-v4 (rev. 8/15)

Trainee Supervisor Verification Form, A461-40TRSUP-v2 (rev. 1/15)

Business Registration Application, A461-4008BUS-v2 (rev. 8/15)

Pre-License Education Course Application, A461-4006CRS-v2 (rev. 8/15)

Pre-License Education Course Renewal Application, A461-4006RENCRS-v2 (rev. 8/15)

Instructor Certification Application, A461-4002INSTR-v2 (rev. 8/15)

Activate License Application, A461-4001AT-v1 (rev. 7/13)

Temporary Appraiser License Application, A461-4005TLIC-v2 (rev. 8/15) ]