Virginia Regulatory Town Hall
Department of Education
State Board of Education
 Electronic Access 
College Partnership Laboratory Schools Committee Meeting

Meeting Details
Date / Time 1/8/2024  10:00 am
Type Both Physical and Electronic 
Location 22nd Floor of the James Monroe Building, 101 North 14th Street, Richmond, VA 23219 
Electronic Access
Board Website 
Agenda document pdf Meeting Agenda 12/29/2023   (91k)
Minutes document agency has not posted
Disability Friendly? Yes       Deaf interpreter available upon request? No
Purpose of the meeting
The College Partnership Laboratory Schools Standing Committee is responsible for developing procedures for receiving, reviewing and ruling on applications from Virginia public colleges and universities to establish laboratory schools. Members of the public may signup to address the Standing Committee at one of its scheduled public meetings by using the College Partnership Laboratory Schools Standing Committee Public Comment Sign-Up Form. Requests to address the Standing Committee should be submitted no later than the day before the scheduled business meeting, but may be requested at the meeting at the discretion of the Chair. The Standing Committee will accept public comment in advance of the meeting through the College Partnership Laboratory Schools Standing Committee Comment Form. This form collects public comments for review by the members of the Board. The Board accepts comments from the public on all matters related to public education in Virginia. Comments may be submitted at any time, but will be collected and shared with Board members as part of the meeting materials for its next scheduled business meeting.
Meeting Scope
Public hearing to receive comment on a proposed stage
General business of the board
Discuss particular regulations / chapters

Contact Information
Name / Title: Dr. Andrew Armstrong  / Assistant Superintendent of Strategic Innovation
Address: James Monroe Bldg.
101 N. 14th St., 25th Floor
Richmond, 23219
Email Address:
Telephone: (804)750-8174    FAX: ()-    TDD: ()-